P


  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> A Stupid ZModeler bug
Paul Spain
Posted: Jul 1 2014, 03:45 PM
Quote Post


Adminstrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 633
Member No.: 7
Joined: Jan 02 2013




Ok so I was going to work on the 1974 Dodge Monaco Nikolaj ripped from Driver S.F.

Well all is fine until I convert it to NFS4 FCE..Then for some stupid reason it shrinks to tiny size ohmy.png , I tried resizing it bigger in CarCad (I upped it by 600 X the size) Still too small. Why does ZModeler do this? And how can I fix this?


--------------------
I'm 10-80..All units 10-0!

Enjoying this car very much :D

user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Top
XJ220
Posted: Jul 2 2014, 07:45 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 773
Member No.: 9
Joined: Jan 05 2013
Location: Germany



You mean when you exported the model as *.fce, it was resized? blink.gif

Does the same happen when you just save as *.zmod?


--------------------
user posted image
The official Birthday Man.

Guess the Police Car Challenge
PMEmail Poster
Top
Paul Spain
Posted: Jul 2 2014, 09:50 PM
Quote Post


Adminstrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 633
Member No.: 7
Joined: Jan 02 2013




QUOTE (XJ220 @ Jul 2 2014, 12:45 PM)
You mean when you exported the model as *.fce, it was resized? blink.gif

Does the same happen when you just save as *.zmod?

If I've edited anything yes, I never did figure out what it was but it was definatly something with that car (Sorry Chris) because other cars didn't do this..I did find another good one on that Russian site though and it is fine.


--------------------
I'm 10-80..All units 10-0!

Enjoying this car very much :D

user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Top
XJ220
Posted: Jul 3 2014, 01:16 PM
Quote Post


Administrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 773
Member No.: 9
Joined: Jan 05 2013
Location: Germany



So the problem is solved now?

Still, weird O_o Perhaps the original model was scaled too big and caused an auto-resize on saving?


--------------------
user posted image
The official Birthday Man.

Guess the Police Car Challenge
PMEmail Poster
Top
Paul Spain
Posted: Jul 4 2014, 08:02 AM
Quote Post


Adminstrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 633
Member No.: 7
Joined: Jan 02 2013




QUOTE (XJ220 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:16 PM)
So the problem is solved now?

Still, weird O_o Perhaps the original model was scaled too big and caused an auto-resize on saving?

Perhaps. I have it if you'd like it to see what did it for reference use. But Louis didn't notice it because he only converted it to FCE then sent it back..He didn't open it in CarCad or FCE Finish or edit it any.

I was able to get a good one from that Russian site. But this thing will take a while to cut down..Mainly the : OC is what is troubling..I go to remove the seats to replace them but it has roof molding in the : OC too so it's hard to cut the seats out.


--------------------
I'm 10-80..All units 10-0!

Enjoying this car very much :D

user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Top
XJ220
Posted: Jul 4 2014, 08:49 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 773
Member No.: 9
Joined: Jan 05 2013
Location: Germany



Just hide the vertices that are in the way wink.png


--------------------
user posted image
The official Birthday Man.

Guess the Police Car Challenge
PMEmail Poster
Top
Paul Spain
Posted: Jul 8 2014, 08:10 AM
Quote Post


Adminstrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 633
Member No.: 7
Joined: Jan 02 2013




QUOTE (XJ220 @ Jul 4 2014, 01:49 PM)
Just hide the vertices that are in the way wink.png

What key hides vertices? I only know how to detach things or attach things.


--------------------
I'm 10-80..All units 10-0!

Enjoying this car very much :D

user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Top
XJ220
Posted: Jul 8 2014, 10:37 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 773
Member No.: 9
Joined: Jan 05 2013
Location: Germany



I am not sure whether there is a standard key, though you could likely configure one yourself.

But that's not really necessary in my opinion since the tool is easily accessible:

In the tools list (which contains Create\Objects\Detach e.g.) click 'Display' and then 'Hide'. Now you can hide selected or not selected stuff the way you can detach and whatnot. 'Unhide' just below does what it should judging by its name wink.png


--------------------
user posted image
The official Birthday Man.

Guess the Police Car Challenge
PMEmail Poster
Top
Paul Spain
Posted: Jul 8 2014, 08:43 PM
Quote Post


Adminstrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 633
Member No.: 7
Joined: Jan 02 2013




QUOTE (XJ220 @ Jul 8 2014, 03:37 PM)
I am not sure whether there is a standard key, though you could likely configure one yourself.

But that's not really necessary in my opinion since the tool is easily accessible:

In the tools list (which contains Create\Objects\Detach e.g.) click 'Display' and then 'Hide'. Now you can hide selected or not selected stuff the way you can detach and whatnot. 'Unhide' just below does what it should judging by its name wink.png

Ok..I just tried that (now that I have some free time again) This didn't help..It only hides whole parts..To hide just pieces you'll have to go with DETACH.



--------------------
I'm 10-80..All units 10-0!

Enjoying this car very much :D

user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Top
XJ220
Posted: Jul 9 2014, 09:06 AM
Quote Post


Administrator
******

Group: Administrators
Posts: 773
Member No.: 9
Joined: Jan 05 2013
Location: Germany



No?

Vertex mode, select vertices and hide them. Polygon mode, select polygons and hide them. Seriously. How do you detach stuff? By selecting it. And that's how hiding works. Like I wrote.


--------------------
user posted image
The official Birthday Man.

Guess the Police Car Challenge
PMEmail Poster
Top
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll